Thank you to our State FFA Band and Chorus!

kansasffa89th Kansas FFA Convention, By Convention

A select group of FFA members used their musical abilities to entertain members and guests by performing as part of the State FFA Band and the State FFA chorus during the 89th Kansas FFA State Convention, May 31–June 2, 2017, on the Kansas State University campus.

In order to participate in these select ensembles, members were required to submit audition tapes and recommendations from their local music instructors.

The band was directed by Yvonne Colle-Burden, Medicine Lodge High School, assisted by Kris Brenzikofer, Marais des Cygnes Valley High School. The band performed two concerts during the convention.

Members of the State FFA Band are as follows: Altoona-Midway: Erin Drybread, Clement Huffman; Blue Valley: Rylee Olson; Cherryvale: Natalee Morris; Clifton-Clyde: Jessica Wurtz; Ellsworth: Emma Klein, Sara Klein, Amanda Miles; Fairfield: Serena Chantra; Flinthills: Corbin Gauthier; Herington: Gean Hanson, Hannah Oswald; Holton: Alexandra Myers; Hugoton: Elias Mendoza, Bernabe Mendoza, Hallie Wettstein; Iola: Isaiah Wicoff; Logan: Madison Gottstien, Toni Jenner; Medicine Lodge: Ruben Luis Arrendondo, Garrett Burden, Taylor Paxson; Neodesha: Julie Sherrod;; Republic County: Amanda Baxa; Russell: Shelby Ney; Skyline: Kayley Cook, Wyatt Slade; Stanton County: Duane Jones; West Elk: Tim Whetstone; West Franklin: Sammie Weber; Wilson: Jayden Bess.

The chorus was directed by Angeline Wheeler and accompanied by Jennifer Hasenbank, both of Chapman High School. They performed two concerts during the convention.

Members of the State FFA Chorus are as follows: Altoona-Midway: Marley Finley; Chaparral: Brandon Clark; Cherryvale: Jessica Wood; Clay Center: Erin Hammel, Parker Rice, Zoe Auld; Fairfield: Abigail Geesling, Kayley Geesling, Gattlin Spellman; Fredonia: Maria Kimzey, Taylor Russell; Herington: Hailey Delisle, Lucas Anschutz; Holton: Mary Pritchett; Medicine Lodge: Amber Swonger, Paige Tomson; Republic County: Abbi Johnson, Keyona Reed; Sedan:  Martha Sanders; South Barber: Joseph Bowden, Sabrina Hughbanks, Savannah Hughbanks, Nicholas Malone; Twin Valley: Ryan Stanley; Udall: D’onna Braddy; WaKeeney: Codi Bliss, Kassidy Chase; Wilson: Alexis Moody, Katrina Zorn.