Chapters honored for National Chapter Award – Strengthening Agriculture

kansasffa89th Kansas FFA Convention, By Convention, East Central, National Chapter, North Central, Northeast, Northwest, South Central, Southeast, Southwest

The National Chapter Award program recognizes chapters that actively implement the mission and strategies of the organization. Based on a chapter’s Program of Activities (POA), chapters are recognized for working in established areas called “quality standards,” which are divided into three divisions — growing leaders, building communities and strengthening agriculture.

The fourth session of the 89th Kansas FFA Convention recognized the chapters excelling in the area of strengthening agriculture, the top 18 in the gold division in alphabetical order:

Arkansas City FFA

Chapman FFA

Clay Center FFA

Girard FFA

Goessel FFA

Hiawatha FFA

Hill City FFA

Holton FFA

Hugoton FFA

Jackson Heights FFA

Marysville FFA

McLouth FFA

Mission Valley FFA

Riverton FFA

Royal Valley FFA

Southwestern Heights FFA

Stanton County FFA

The National Chapter Awards for Strengthening Agriculture are sponsored by Western Equipment Dealers Association.