South Central FFA Members Receive State FFA Degree

kansasffa91st Kansas FFA Convention, South Central, State DegreesLeave a Comment

A total of 47 students from the South Central District FFA were awarded their State FFA Degree at the 91st Kansas FFA Convention, May 29–31, 2019, on the Kansas State University campus.

The State Degree is the highest honor the Kansas FFA Association can bestow upon its members. In order to achieve this award, members must meet the following requirements: have received their Chapter FFA Degree, been an FFA member and agricultural education student for at least two years, earned at least $2,000 or worked 600 hours in their Supervised Agricultural Experience program, given a six-minute speech about agriculture or FFA, participated in eight different leadership activities, received a “C” average or better in high school and shown a record of outstanding leadership and community involvement.

The members who met these qualifications and their respective FFA Chapters from the South Central District are: Arkansas City — Caleb Liermann, Corbin Liermann, Tatum Norwood; Buhler — Brenden Bickel, Hayden Buek, Paige Carlin, Rylie Darling, Joseph Forbes, Isabella Garcia, Lauren Goertzen, Jacob Hanen, Laurel Hayes, Ryan Klamm, Faith Kretzer, Rand Lohrentz, Cale McCabe, Hailey Moore, Blake Peterson, Mya Trisch; Chaparral — James Hatley-Rommel, Brieley Koehler, Nautica Smith; Goessel — Kendall Hiebert, Rylie May, Stephany Meyer; Haven — Kim Achilles, Morgan Carmichael, Josie Harris, Macy Hoskinson, Hayden Peirce; Inman — Nathan Bashore, Taylor Dieball, Bailey Eck; Kingman — Brendan McBeth; Marion — Devin Soyez; Peabody-Burns — Morgan Gaines, Taylor Wallace; Skyline — Kayley Cook; South Barber — Cole Coggins; South Haven — Seth Brown, Colby Theurer; Udall — Alex Garton, Hannah Hoffman, Whitney Leiblie, Kyler Roberts; Wellington — Luke McComb, Cody Metz.
Photos may be available upon request depending on student availability. Go to for photos or email [email protected] for assistance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.