Rankings Announced for National Chapter Awards – Building Communities

kansasffa92nd Kansas FFA Convention, National Chapter

The National Chapter Award program recognizes chapters that actively implement a Program of Activities (POA). The program aligns chapters with the priorities and mission of the National FFA Organization—growing leaders, building communities and strengthening agriculture. A POA is designed to build and support strong, vital FFA chapters and emphasizes student, chapter, and community development

The opening session of the 92nd Kansas FFA Convention recognized the chapters excelling in the area of Building Communities. The chapters in the gold division are among the top ten percent of FFA chapters in the state. The chapters in the gold division, in ranked order:

  • 1st place, Riverton FFA
  • 2nd place, Beloit FFA
  • 3rd place, Udall FFA
  • 4th place, Chapman FFA
  • 5th place, Ellsworth FFA
  • 6th place, Southeast of Saline FFA
  • 7th place, Hugoton FFA
  • 8th place, Sedan FFA
  • 9th place, Royal Valley FFA
  • 10th place, Oxford FFA
  • 11th place, Clay Center FFA
  • 12th place, Marion FFA
  • 13th place, Buhler FFA
  • 14th place, Arkansas City FFA
  • 15th place, Mission Valley FFA
  • 16th place, Holton FFA
  • 17th place, Girard FFA
  • 18th place, Smith Center FFA
  • 19th place, Republic County FFA
  • 20th place, Hays FFA
  • 21st place, Yates Center FFA

The chapters in the silver division:

  • Altoona-Midway FFA
  • Blue Valley FFA
  • Canton-Galva FFA
  • Centre FFA
  • Chetopa FFA
  • Fairfield FFA
  • Fort Scott FFA
  • Iola FFA
  • Marysville FFA
  • McLouth FFA
  • Neodesha FFA
  • St Marys FFA
  • Stanton County FFA
  • Tonganoxie FFA
  • Valley Heights FFA
  • Weskan FFA