Northeast District FFA Members Receive State FFA Degree

kansasffa91st Kansas FFA Convention, Northeast, State DegreesLeave a Comment

A total of 27 students from the Northeast District FFA were awarded their State FFA Degree at the 91st Kansas FFA Convention, May 29–31, 2019, on the Kansas State University campus.

The State Degree is the highest honor the Kansas FFA Association can bestow upon its members. In order to achieve this award, members must meet the following requirements: have received their Chapter FFA Degree, been an FFA member and agricultural education student for at least two years, earned at least $2,000 or worked 600 hours in their Supervised Agricultural Experience program, given a six-minute speech about agriculture or FFA, participated in eight different leadership activities, received a “C” average or better in high school and shown a record of outstanding leadership and community involvement.

The members who met these qualifications and their respective FFA Chapters from the Northeast District are: Atchison County — Shawn Boos, Logan Kramer; Axtell — Jonah Porting; Centralia —  Matthew Stallbaumer; Doniphan West — Jacob Libel; Frankfort — Megin Jacques; Holton — Alexys Campbell, Quinn Kennedy, Danni Klahr, Cailin Parks, Savannah Phillips, Kortnee VanDonge; Jackson Heights — Tanner Reed; Jefferson West — Riley Buss; Marysville — Carson Bohlken, Lane Johnson-Martinez, Angela Prebyl; McLouth  — Ashley Gallagher; Rock Creek — Eva Hinrichsen; Royal Valley — Emily Albright, Eryn Daugherty, Alyssa Gooderl; Sabetha — Jordan Gatz, Morganne Kruse, Walker Lowdermilk; Valley Heights — Hunter Chase, Brady Trimble.

Photos may be available upon request depending on student availability. Go to for photos or email [email protected] for assistance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.