Members Participate in State FFA Band

kansasffa90th Kansas FFA ConventionLeave a Comment

A select group of FFA members used their musical abilities to entertain members and guests by performing as part of the State FFA Band during the 90th Kansas FFA State Convention, May 30–June 1, 2018, on the Kansas State University campus.

In order to participate in this select ensemble, members were required to submit audition tapes and recommendations from their local music instructors.

Members of the State FFA Band are:

  • Clement Huffman, Altoona-Midway FFA chapter
  • Rylee Olson, Blue Valley FFA chapter
  • Natalee Morris, Cherryvale FFA chapter
  • Jessica Wurtz, Clifton-Clyde FFA chapter
  • Sara Klein, Ellsworth FFA chapter
  • Adam Vehring, Ellsworth FFA chapter
  • Emily Spurling, Eudora FFA chapter
  • Corbin Gauthier, Flinthills FFA chapter
  • MaKayla Coup, Herington FFA chapter
  • Gean Hanson, Herington FFA chapter
  • Hannah Oswald, Herington FFA chapter
  • Carrie Roe, Herington FFA chapter
  • Sarah Grafton, Holton FFA chapter
  • Charlie Wettstein, Hugoton FFA chapter
  • Hallie Wettstein, Hugoton FFA chapter
  • Madison Gottstien, Logan FFA chapter
  • Toni Jenner, Logan FFA chapter
  • Anna Cohorst, Marysville FFA chapter
  • Abbey Luedders, Marysville FFA chapter
  • Harlie Slupianek, Marysville FFA chapter
  • Shelby Ney, Russell FFA chapter
  • Kaytlynn Bulk, Sabetha FFA chapter
  • Kayley Cook, Skyline FFA chapter
  • Kami McComb, Skyline FFA chapter
  • Wyatt Slade, Skyline FFA chapter
  • Grecia Caro, Stanton County FFA chapter
  • Dharma Couse, Sylvan-Lucas FFA chapter
  • Tim Whetstone, West Elk FFA chapter
  • Sammie Weber, West Franklin FFA chapter
  • Jayden Bess, Wilson FFA chapter

The band was directed by Yvonne Colle-Burden, Medicine Lodge High School, and assisted by Kris Brenzikofer, West Franklin High School. The band performed two concerts during the convention.

Photos are available at or upon request.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.