FFA Members Elected State Officers at Convention

kansasffa90th Kansas FFA ConventionLeave a Comment

Six Kansas FFA members were elected to serve as the 2018–19 State FFA Officers at the 90th Kansas FFA Convention May 30–June 1, 2018, on the Kansas State University campus. They were among 11 candidates running for a state officer position to represent more than 9,000 Kansas FFA members.

The 2018–19 Kansas FFA Officer team includes:

PresidentMax Harman, Inman FFA chapter


Vice PresidentMichael Dowd, Spring Hill FFA chapter


SecretaryScuyler Zenger, Washington County FFA chapter


TreasurerKristin Isle, Coffeyville FFA chapter


ReporterMiranda Depenbusch, Udall FFA chapter


SentinelGarrett Craig, Clay Center FFA chapter

The state FFA officer team will travel across the state sharing their passion for agriculture, leadership, and service. Kansas FFA officers present workshops and conferences across the state and challenge FFA members to serve their communities and the agriculture industry.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.